The Fortitude Chronicle: A Weekly Digest of Athletic Determination

The Fortitude Chronicle: A Weekly Digest of Athletic Determination

​Dear Fortitude Family,

Hope this message finds you pushing your limits, both physically and mentally. While our tradition has been to connect every week, today I felt an unshakeable urge to reach out and share something short but powerful with you, midweek. Sometimes inspiration doesn’t wait for schedules, and neither should we. Stay with me as we dive into what's been on my mind:

Responsibility is a privilege not a burden.

Deep down, I've always believed this to be true. However, embracing this sentiment in practice is a journey, one with its fair share of struggles.

Often, the thought arises: "Why is everyone always asking for my help?" Perhaps it's time we genuinely pondered that. They reach out because they trust you. When did trust become a burden? We work tirelessly to earn the trust of others, but often overlook its significance when it manifests. Embrace that you've earned the privilege of responsibility and rise to the occasion in moments of need.

Admittedly, I've faltered in this respect. But self-awareness has ignited a transformation. I once passionately advocated for being available to those in need. But, in recent times, I've admittedly missed the mark in certain aspects of my life. Going forward, my commitment is clear: be present and responsive when called upon. This doesn’t mean I'll have the answers or resources for every request. It means that if I genuinely can lend a hand, I will.

I urge all of you to shift your perspective on requests for assistance. The next time someone seeks your help, feel honored, not burdened. Remember, they could've turned to anyone, but they chose you because of the trust they have in you.

Warm regards,

Colin Jonov Founder & CEO, Athletic Fortitude